The Board

The Board

Currently, the Milford Haven Port Authority Act 2002 provides for a board consisting of a non-executive Chairman, up to nine other non-executive members and up to three executive members (currently the Chief Executive, the Deputy Chief Executive and the Engineering Director). The Chairman is appointed by the Secretary of State and all other non-executive appointments are made by the Port, three of which are made in close consultation with Pembrokeshire County Council.

Non-executive members in all categories are sought so as to provide a mix of experience and expertise in areas including, but not exclusive to, port management, shipping, navigation, environmental conservation, finance, commerce, local government and organised labour.

The Board meets regularly (at least six times a year) and is accountable for the proper exercise of the Port's statutory functions, the identification and setting of business policies, the delivery of port and harbour services, as well as the provision of oversight and direction in relation to the safety of operations and the financial performance of all activities. 

Non-Executive Directors:

 Andrew Edwards, Port of Milford Haven BoardRick Squires, Port of Milford Haven BoardAnne Jessop, Port of Milford Haven BoardIan Shipperley, Port of Milford Haven Board Member Debra Williams, Port of Milford Haven Board MemberSteve Phillips, Port of Milford Haven Board Member

 Executive Directors

Alec Don, Chief ExecutiveAndy Jones, Deputy Chief ExecutiveTim Bownes, Engineering Director